Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Merry Meet

Merry Meet 12 Jul 17 1:37 pm America/Chicago #1

• Dani
  • Rank2
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Study & Scholarship Award
Merry Meet, everyone!
I am enrolled in another Pagan school but seriously considering dropping it. My name is Danielle Massie but you can call me Dani! I have a 3-year-old Blue Heeler mix (crazy!) and a 9-year-old Manx mix (also crazy!) black cat with a 1/2 inch long tail.
I am new to this way of life. Been interested in the Pagan life for years but recently decided to learn more about it. Something about the Pagan life makes sense.
Hope to make some new friends!
Please Login to Post a Reply

Merry Meet 12 Jul 17 3:33 pm America/Chicago #2

• zanna
  • Rankmod
  • Thank you received: 59
  • Study & Scholarship Award PaganPath Honor Medal
Welcome and Merry Meet, Dani!

I read your other post (about when to celebrate given varying time zones). There are many different Pagan paths (pun intended ;) ) and there is much to learn from all of them. My take on it :2cents: is that there is no one true path other than the one you are on and the one you create. We learn from many different teachers, keep what makes sense to us and set the rest aside (sometimes forever and sometimes just for now to revisit later). That said, welcome to this place and to your new path. There are many here on many different paths, and all willing to share their experiences. :pent:
If you can't handle an hour of leisure time, then eternity is going to be a problem.

Merry Meet 12 Jul 17 3:49 pm America/Chicago #3

• Dani
  • Rank2
Thank you for the reply!
Most likely I put the other post in the wrong area or used the wrong Topic Icon. Total newbie move! That post has more to do with someone confusing information about MST (AZ) stating that those of us that live in AZ live half the year in MST and half the year in PST. We don't observe PST, it is MST all year round, except for a few Navajo (DST) areas.