A moment in the life of a Witch and 50 shades of frustration!

11 May 2019 16:39 #1 by Friday
My Outrageous, Comical, Infuriating, Entertaining and Thoroughly Weird Encounter with a Random Caller: A moment in the life of a Witch and 50 shades of frustration!

-Note: this story is not too racy, but does cover adult subjects-

I offer many services to the community such as officiating at ceremonies for Handfastings or teaching herbalism or tarot. My phone number has been published all over the internet, so every week there is a pretty good story that originates from random calls. This week brought an especially disturbing and funny brush with the world of BDSM, Paganism, Mental Health, Feminism, and Sex.

Now you'll note that I have never shared these encounters in the past, as I have been a professional phone counselor for decades. Privacy and discretion are a must. However, so is respect, professionalism, and courtesy.

This particular caller relinquished any claim he may have had to discretion by lying, disrespecting me, and dishonoring Paganism as a whole. He extorted a counseling session under the guise of an inquiry and violated many sacred subjects.

This past Tuesday I was running late and had to run through the chores of tending the goats, chickens, cats, dogs, garden, and a million little things that are involved in rugged rural life on a Pagan Sanctuary. Chores done, I hop in the car and try to relax while listening to the nightmarish news on NPR as I drive into a nearby town. Living next to a National Forest with no WiFi my phone blows up as I enter the town and my messages begin to pour in.

*ping* *ping* *ping* goes the phone
*ding* *ding* *ding* goes the car as the fuel gauge needle points to the red empty line