The Relevance of Crystals and Precious Stones?

06 Jan 2018 02:40 #1 by Ashrayner
HI Everyone!

I'm new to Pagan Path and to be honest only just realised I probably if anything am Pagan :) Very pleasant to find a belief so close to my own personal ones.

Anyway, I'd like to ask about the relevance of crystals and stones in Wicca for you guys and Paganism? I use them regularily and wondering if there is a index of stones and their best uses/meanings?

In peace I pass you,

AA x
Thank You from these Members:: Bruce A. Grayson, zanna, Tricksterisme, KatMarie

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Ashrayner
  • Ashrayner's Avatar Topic Author
More
06 Jan 2018 07:23 #2 by zanna
Welcome Ashrayner!

As for the relevance of stones and crystals, I believe it's more on a personal level, many folks use them, some do not. Like herbs or astrology or runes, they have correspondences but many use the tools they are most comfortable with.

I do a lot of work with crystals and stones for spellwork, healing, divination, and I also just love having them around and on my person for various reasons. My favorite go-to books for reference are:
Love Is In The Earth by Melody
Crystal Gem and Metal Magic by Scott Cunningham
and
The Crystal Bible by Judy Hall has good pictures for identifying stones.

If you can't handle an hour of leisure time, then eternity is going to be a problem.
Thank You from these Members:: Bruce A. Grayson, Tricksterisme, Ashrayner, KatMarie

• zanna
  • Eclectic Pagan, Hedgewitch
More
06 Jan 2018 10:30 #3 by Bruce A. Grayson
Replied by Bruce A. Grayson on topic The Relevance of Crystals and Precious Stones?